The Trail of Strauss (2014)
14 November 2017
Set of 5 discs (2009-2017)
15 November 2017
Show all / Pokaż wszystkie

Christmas Time (2017)



Christmas Time

1. Adeste fideles
2. Wśród nocnej ciszy
3. Przybieżeli do Betlejem
4. Jezus malusieńki
5. Jezusa Narodzonego
6. W żłobie leży
7. Gdy śliczna Panna
8. Gdy się Chrystus rodzi
9. White Christmas
10. Bracia, patrzcie jeno
11. Lulajże Jezuniu
12. Pastuszkowie hej
13. Tryumfy Króla Niebieskiego
14. Happy Christmas
15. Dzień jeden w roku
16. Christmas time
17. Przekażcie sobie znak pokoju

The artistic concept of the album “Christmas Time” was the presentation of the richness and diversity of songs related to the subject of Christmas. Hence, alongside traditional Polish Christmas carols, the most popular Christmas songs in the world were found on the album, along with the choir a string quartet and a wind quintet.

The inspiration for the album was a series of the New Year’s concerts, which the Tarnow choir performed with the participation of eminent guests, including the vocal sextet The King’s Singers, brass quintet, the Polish Radio Orchestra “Amadeus” and the Vienna Soloists Orchestra. The repertoire of these concerts always referred to the Christmas period. These were unique projects, with a repertoire arranged especially for this occasion. The “Christmas Time” album includes works entirely prepared for the choir “Puellae Orantes” by a young Warsaw composer, pianist and conductor, winner of international composing competitions – Łukasz Farcinkiewicz.

To cooperate in the implementation of the album “Christmas Time”, the Tarnów team invited the string quartet “Apotheosis” and “Krakowski Kwintet Blaszany”. The recording of the sound material took place on 11, 12 and 13 September at the Krzysztof Penderecki European Centre for Music in Lusławice. The album has been covered by the media patronage by RMF Classic.